Industrial Engineer
Aecon · Private sector
Cambridge · Ontario · Canada
- Salary
- 115,000–150,000 CAD / year
- Hours / week
- Not stated
- Experience
- 3 to 7 years of industrial engineering experience
- Work arrangement
- Not stated
The role
Optimize fabrication processes supporting Aecon's nuclear-infrastructure business. The engineer develops fabrication maps and work packages, estimates activity durations, analyzes capacity and utilization, improves shop-floor layouts and workflows, defines maintenance and capital-improvement needs for production equipment, tracks performance indicators and prepares corrective recovery actions. The Cambridge-based role also supports Aecon's Brantford fabrication shop.
Requirements
P.Eng. designation; bachelor's degree in industrial engineering, mechanical engineering or a related field; 3 to 7 years of industrial engineering experience, ideally in fabrication; familiarity with Lean, Six Sigma or another continuous-improvement method; experience implementing change; knowledge of heavy-metal fabrication, welding, jig design, maintenance programs and shop equipment such as cranes, submerged-arc welders and plasma tables.
Before you apply
Editorial questions based on the information available; these are not additional employer requirements.
- The advertised pay is annual and in CAD. Confirm where your experience fits in the range and whether overtime, bonuses and benefits are separate.
- Weekly hours are not specified. Confirm the normal schedule, site attendance and any evening or weekend requirements.
- No closing date is indicated. Check the original posting before preparing an application; this does not mean recruitment is open indefinitely.
- Work details
- New position based in Cambridge and supporting fabrication shops in Cambridge and Brantford. Employment term, weekly hours, travel requirements and formal work arrangement are not specified.
- Languages
- Not specified
- Date found
- Oct 26, 2026
- Posting date
- Oct 26, 2026
- Closing date
- Not specified
- Discipline
- Nuclear
- Reference
- 598066917
- Source
- Aecon
Last verified: Oct 26, 2026