Project Coordinator – Telecommunications Infrastructure
Aecon · Private sector
Stouffville · Ontario · Canada
- Salary
- 60,000–75,000 CAD / year
- Hours / week
- Not stated
- Experience
- Years not specified
- Work arrangement
- Not stated
The role
Support planning and field execution of telecommunications and utility-infrastructure work. The coordinator schedules crews, site previews, inspections and locates; tracks cost, progress, changes, risks and safety reporting; manages materials, tools, equipment and yard operations; processes subcontractor and vendor information; reviews quality non-conformances; and prepares operational and client reports.
Requirements
Recent graduate in civil or construction technology/technician studies; Microsoft Excel, Word and Project proficiency; strong written and verbal communication, organization and adaptability; valid Ontario Class G driver's licence. Utility-construction experience is an asset. No minimum number of years is stated.
Before you apply
Editorial questions based on the information available; these are not additional employer requirements.
- The advertised pay is annual and in CAD. Confirm where your experience fits in the range and whether overtime, bonuses and benefits are separate.
- Weekly hours are not specified. Confirm the normal schedule, site attendance and any evening or weekend requirements.
- No closing date is indicated. Check the original posting before preparing an application; this does not mean recruitment is open indefinitely.
- Work details
- New position based in Stouffville supporting field crews, inspections, utility locates, material deliveries and yard operations. The schedule must remain flexible as operational deadlines change. Contract duration, travel frequency, weekly hours and formal work arrangement are not stated.
- Languages
- Strong written and verbal communication required; specific languages are not stated
- Date found
- Nov 1, 2026
- Posting date
- Nov 1, 2026
- Closing date
- Not specified
- Discipline
- Civil / infrastructure
- Reference
- 599229617
- Source
- Aecon
Last verified: Nov 1, 2026