Back to jobs
Project managementOpen

Procurement Specialist – Construction Project

Aecon · Private sector

Fredericton · New Brunswick · Canada

Salary
Not confirmed — see original posting
Hours / week
Not stated
Experience
Years not specified
Work arrangement
Not stated

The role

Manage procurement supporting a major construction project, including requests for quotations for materials, equipment and services, technical and commercial evaluations, negotiations and purchase orders. The specialist monitors suppliers, manufacturing and delivery schedules and identifies procurement risks that could affect construction milestones.

Requirements

Qualification in procurement, business administration or engineering, or equivalent experience. Requires procurement experience supporting construction or industrial projects, ability to evaluate technical and commercial proposals, strong negotiation and supplier-management skills, and careful tracking of orders, costs and deadlines.

Before you apply

Editorial questions based on the information available; these are not additional employer requirements.

  • Salary information has not been confirmed in this summary. Check the original posting for the advertised range and benefits.
  • Weekly hours are not specified. Confirm the normal schedule, site attendance and any evening or weekend requirements.
  • No closing date is indicated. Check the original posting before preparing an application; this does not mean recruitment is open indefinitely.
  • Clarify the number of simultaneous projects, budget authority and support for procurement, invoicing and document control.
Compare this opportunity with other offers · Report an error or closed job
Work details
Fredericton-based construction-project procurement role. Contract type, weekly hours, travel requirements and formal work arrangement are not stated.
Languages
Language requirements are not specified.
Date found
Oct 28, 2026
Posting date
Oct 28, 2026
Closing date
Not specified
Discipline
Civil / infrastructure
Reference
607430717
Source
Aecon

Last verified: Oct 28, 2026